Paramedic Academy

Next Paramedic Courses:

Fall Semester 2021

Aug. 9, 2021 Day Class M/W 9:30a-4:30p

Nov. 6, 2021 Night Class T/Th 6p-10p, Alt. Dat 9:30a-4:30p

*You must hold a current NREMT or TDSHS EMT certification to enroll

Jurisprudence

If you are interested in taking an online Jurisprudence class please click here

_____________________________________________________________

EMTS Academy and St. David’s Round Rock Medical Center Paramedic Program Consortium is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (www.caahep.org) upon the recommendation of the Committee on Accreditation of Educational Programs for the Emergency Medical Services Professions (CoAEMSP).

EMS Course Costs

Ask about the GI Bill ® for VA eligible persons.

*In addition to the costs below, each course will incur a $75 application fee, payable online when submitting the course application.

EMT: Cost reflects courses up to Spring 2020 

 

Total Payable to EMTS Academy:
Tuition $2,799.00

 

Payable to others:

 

$864.62

Texas State Parking Permit (annual)

$115.00

Textbook Package

$243.97

Uniform (varies: GALLS Uniform)

$210.00

Blood Pressure Cuff and Stethoscope (varies)

$25.00

Verified Credentials Background Check and Immunization Record Account

$105.00
Identogo Fingerprint Card $21.65
NREMT Exam (taken after course completion) $80.00
TDSHS Certification/License Fee $64.00

EMT Payment Plan Option:

1st payment: $691, 4 remaining payments $575 each due on the first of each month.

*includes a $192 payment plan fee

 

 

Paramedic: Cost reflects courses starting March 2020 forward

 

Total Payable to EMTS Academy:

 

Tuition

$13,210.00

 

Payable to others:

 

$1,301.35

Texas State Parking Permit (annual)

$115.00

Textbook package (includes Human Anatomy and Paramedic Text and Online Access)

$471.71

Cardiology Textbook

$118.99

Uniform (varies: GALLS Uniform)

$210.00

Blood Pressure Cuff and Stethoscope (varies)

$25.00

Verified Credentials Background Check and Immunization Record Account

$118.00

Identogo Fingerprint Card $21.65
NREMT Written Exam $125.00
TDSHS Certification/License Fee $96.00

Paramedic Payment Plan Option:

Night Class: 1st payment: $1331, 20 remaining payments $660 due on the first of each month.

Day Class: 1st payment: $1331, 16 remaining payments $825 due on the first of each month.

*includes a flat $1332 payment plan fee

 

You must hold a NREMT certification prior to enrolling in the paramedic program.  Prior to clinical rotations, you must have your TDSHS EMT Certification.

Cash and Money Order payments are not accepted. You may pay with a check, cashiers check or *credit/debit card.

*Payments made with a credit card, debit card, or payments of any kind made through PayPal are subject to a 4% fee.

You may withdrawal from any course within 2 weeks from the start date of the course.  Refunds will be given minus the deposit, payment contract fee (if applicable), and $30 per instruction hour.

Withdrawal requests received after 2 weeks from the start of the course will not be eligible for a refund.

To withdrawal, request a withdrawal form the administrative office M-F 10:30a-4p and submit a signed copy to initiate the withdrawal process.

 

Public Law 115-407, Sections 103 and 104

In accordance with the Veterans Benefits and Transition Act of 2018, section 3679(e) of title 38 (Public Law 115-407), a student who is entitled to educational assistance under Chapter 31, Vocational Rehabilitation & Employment, or Chapter 33, Post-9/11 GI Bill® benefits shall be permitted to attend or participate in the course of education during the period beginning on the date on which the individual provides to the educational institution a Certificate of Eligibility for entitlement to educational assistance under Chapter 31 or 33 (a “Certificate of Eligibility” can also include a “Statement of Benefits” obtained from the Department of Veterans Affairs’ website – eBenefits, or a VAF 28-1905 form for Chapter 31) and ending on the earlier of the following dates:

  • The date on which payment from VA is made to the institution.
  • 90 days after the date the institution certified tuition and fees following the receipt of the Certificate of Eligibility.

The school shall not impose any penalty, including the assessment of late fees, the denial of access to classes, libraries, or other institutional facilities, or require the student to borrow additional funds, in order to meet his or her financial obligations to the institution due to the delayed disbursement funding from VA under Chapter 31 or 33.